How to be Human Podcast
How to Be Human
Ep. 80 A Tarot Reading for Summer
2
0:00
-27:15

Ep. 80 A Tarot Reading for Summer

A vibe check if you will
2

Despite famously saying I was retiring from reading on the pod a la Michael Scott declaring bankruptcy, I haven’t. And I am very deeply in love with tarot again. Learning to read tarot and sharing it with others has been one of the greatest gifts of my life. It’s in my Top 5 of things that taught me the most about myself and lately I’ve found myself getting back to that original place of passion for it.

Seeing as it’s Cancer season and a holiday (even if it’s one I feel zero attachment too) I wanted to offer us all a little prezzie. A reading for us all on the topic of the summer. For a season that’s asked to be easy breezy, fun and silly is ittttttt???? The air feels thick with more than humidity.

My favorite thing about tarot is also what freaks people out the most. It’s not so much that we know how something ends. I have no clue whether it will be a good or bad summer. What I do know however is tarot lets us change course if we don’t like where the ship’s sailing. This particular spread good/news bad news my friends, the main sand in the sunscreen ….our brains! I know, I know, we’re all so tired of it, but it does mean sometimes a simple choice is how all the chatter goes quiet.

A friend said to me, probably 20 years ago, “…in any given situation, we have 3 choices, we can accept it, change it or leave it. You just have to figure out which one you’re at.” No statement has come back to me as many times since possibly. Maybe summer is for chilling out, letting the brain be cooked and figuring out which one you are. Which one of life’s options is calling out for you next.

Lemme know if ya’ll hate it (not really but kind of? Kinnnndly plz + thank you), lemme know if you want more tarot. I’ve been resistant or thought it’s of little interest, but maybe it isn’t.

Summer blessings to us all.

xx. A

2 Comments
How to be Human Podcast
How to Be Human
How to Be Human is a guide to exploring the common and often confusing themes of humanness including spirituality, connection, wellness, self-acceptance, and more. Host Anna Toonk, use humor, honesty, and intuition to discuss the unanswerable questions we all share. Join us as we search for clarity in the most human way possible; together.