How to be Human Podcast
How to Be Human
Ep. Meditation with Vanessa The Aquarean
0:00
-1:03:25

Ep. Meditation with Vanessa The Aquarean

the intuition you're seeking is in the meditation you're avoiding
René Magritte The Improvement 1962

I promise this isn’t an episode just telling you to meditate. I avoid topics that I find the discourse around them annoying. Meditation is one of these topics. Whenever meditation comes up it feels like the conversation goes one of two ways, either someone laments they should be doing it and are not, or someone else says they meditate for 23hrs a day and we all feel like shit. However, Vanessa, introduced via another

wanted to chat how meditation had aided her psychic senses and that’s exactly the conversation I’d love to have.

I get asked probably once a week how to be more intuitive, or how to know the difference between your intuition and anxiety. So here’s my answer, therapy and meditation. If you can learn how to venture into uncovering the layers of yourself you will find the direct line to your intuition and the mute button on your anxiety. Okay, mute is a bit strong, and my answer after years of being asked is grossly simplified. However, getting into the sludge seems to make the anxiety lessen cause you’re addressing what fuels it. It’s not the outside world despite how convincing that feels. It’s the pain you’re avoiding that it feeds off of. It’s hard to access your inner truth when a liar (anxiety) has the mic all the time.

It feels harder and harder to be mentally clear. Lately I’m wondering what is the truth, what is real clarity, what can we realistically seek outside of ourselves? No clue. However maybe the clearer we all intend to be about who we are the better? Seems a place to start.

xx. A

Leave a comment

Thank you thank you to everyone who’s told me stuff they love! Recent submissions have ranged from nostalgic childhood books (Boxcar Children for life) to specific string cheese. Keep them coming plz!

Tell me what you love. I’m looking to hear about personal, idiosyncratic loves, less a given such as I love my family, children, partner, pet type stuff and more there’s a candy I can only get in Mexico and I dream about it. I want to know what you specifically, enthusiastically love.

Let me know if these examples are helpful, or feel free to leave me a voice message telling me what you love.

Examples:

Amazing you love The Simpsons (or whatever show), what episode solidified it for you?

Do you have a nostalgia snack?

Do you have a lipstick/perfume/scent you’ve been wearing or taking sniffs of since middle school?

Is there an artist you love, but a particular work that really pushed you over the edge solidifying the love affair?

A book that changed your life?

Did you really really really love a specific member of your family? I know I said no family but I mean this like did you intensely love a wacky Great Aunt who shaped you in some way?

Truly it can be anything but ideally I could see it, watch it, eat it or be able to find out more about it.

Leave a comment

0 Comments
How to be Human Podcast
How to Be Human
How to Be Human is a guide to exploring the common and often confusing themes of humanness including spirituality, connection, wellness, self-acceptance, and more. Host Anna Toonk, use humor, honesty, and intuition to discuss the unanswerable questions we all share. Join us as we search for clarity in the most human way possible; together.